HDA Leadership

Our Board of Directors, Executive Leadership & Program Staff

The Housing Development Alliance (HDA) is headed by an executive leadership team – led by Executive Director R. Scott McReynolds – and program staff that have given decades of service to the people of Appalachia and believe that no family should live in poverty and that every family has the right to own a high quality, long-lasting, affordable home.

The work of the Housing Development Alliance is overseen by a board of directors representing various aspects of the local community, including at least two members who are low-income. HDA’s board is responsible for establishing policy and guiding the Alliance’s work to build, repair, rehabilitate, develop, improve, and preserve housing in the southeastern Kentucky counties of Breathitt, Knott, Leslie, and Perry.

HDA Board of Directors Monthly Meetings

The HDA Board of Directors meets in the conference room of HDA's Model Home (a green-sided home just behind our main office building) on North Main Street in Hazard, KY. Dates & times of scheduled meetings will be posted here. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Next Meeting: Mon., May 7th at 5:30 p.m.

This meeting was originally scheduled for Thurs., April 25th, 2024 at 5:30 p.m.

Board of Directors

Updated January 2024

Jonathan Collins
Attorney at Law, Appalachian Regional Healthcare (ARH)
Hazard, KY

Vice Chair
Darryl “Dee” Parker
Program Manager – Fahe
Hazard, KY

Ricky Campbell
Vice President & Senior Lender – Whitaker Bank
Bonnyman, KY

Annie Williams
Systems Ambulatory Specialist – Appalachian Regional Healthcare (ARH)
Hazard, KY

Bobby Duff
Hazard, KY

Wallace Caleb Bates
Coordinator of Public Relations – Hazard Community & Technical College (HCTC)
Jackson, KY

Karen Alfano
Hazard, KY

Joey Jones
Hazard, KY

Brandon Cornett
Provider Relations Manager – WellCare Health Plans of KY
Hazard, KY

Johnie Akers
Senior Project Manager – WellCare Health Plans of Kentucky
Hazard, KY

Claudette Enriquez
Strategic Communications Coordinator – SOAR (Shaping Our Appalachian Region)
Lexington, KY

Cortney Caudill
Community Engagement Partner – WellCare Health Plans of Kentucky

Betsy Clemons
Executive Director – Hazard/Perry County Chamber of Commerce
Hazard, KY

Key Douthitt
Medical Director – North Fork Valley Community Health Center
Jackson, KY

Susan Sizemore
Wooton, KY

Our Carpenters

What makes HDA different from other affordable housing developers? It's our staff of professional carpenters. The Alliance's work stands out in the community because of their talents and service. Be sure to find out more about them!

Our Staff

Scott McReynolds

Executive Director

Chris Doll

Assistant Director

Amie Bedwell

Director of Finance

John Rudd Caudill

Director of Construction

Rebekah Vermillion

Homeownership Program Manager / NCHEC Certified Housing Counselor

Max Temple

Repair Program Manager

Shannon Gabbard

Director of Hope Building

Mindy Miller

Director of Development & Communications

Jane Rose Britton

Volunteer & Community Coordinator

Frank Morris

Repair Construction Specialist

Don Feltner

Land Specialist

Cyndi Mancillas

Grant Compliance & Reporting Manager

Betty Green

Staff Accountant

Nikki Hurley

Accounting Clerk

Megan Cornett

Executive Assistant &
Operations Manager

Julia Stanganelli

Flood Recovery Coordinator

Mark Cody

Flood Construction Specialist

Michael Cassell

Intake Specialist

Ashley Sumner

Rental Coordinator & Client Services Specialist

Linda Hall

Home Repair Specialist

Derrick Stacy

Construction Assistant

Taygan Mullins

New Home Specialist

CDFI Staff

Redbud Financial Alternatives

James Caudill

Managing Director

Timothy Baker

Director of Lending

Alice White

Credit Counselor

Verified by MonsterInsights